Dr. Aliki Busse

Attorney Dr. Busse is a specialist attorney in intellectual property law and founder of Busse & Partner. She had already started engaging with intellectual property law during her studies. Her parents' design business and their involvement in "Aktion Plagiarius" had familiarised her with the issues of intellectual property protection early on.

After completing her studies at the Ludwig Maximilian University in Munich, she deepened her knowledge by writing a dissertation, which particularly examined differences in intellectual property rights in Europe. in 1995, she joined a law firm as an attorney in Munich, which specialises, among other things, in intellectual property law, where she was able to expand her knowledge of competition and media law in addition to her work in intellectual property law. In 1997, she founded her own law firm.

Dr. Busse is legal advisor to Aktion Plagiarus e.V. and represents it on the board of trustees of APM (Arbeitskreis gegen Produkt- und Markenpiraterie of the German Chamber of Industry and Commerce (DIHK), Federation of German Industries (BDI) and the Trade Mark Association).

Attorney Dr. Busse teaches at the University of Applied Sciences Munich, Faculty of Design. She also gives lectures in Germany and abroad on the protection of intellectual property.

She is a member of the German Women Lawyers’ Association, the KLW Mittelstandsforum, the German Bar Association (DAV), and the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), in whose Design Committee she is active.

Since 2018, she has been a co-author of the Online Commentary on Design Law (BECKOK) published by Beck Verlag.

Key activities
- Trademark law
- design law
- copyright law
- competition law
- patent law/utility model law
- internet law
- general contract law

Dr. Aliki Busse

Rechtsanwältin Dr. Busse ist Fachanwältin für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Gründerin von Busse & Partner. Bereits während ihres Studiums begann sie, sich mit gewerblichem Rechtsschutz zu befassen. Der elterliche Designbetrieb sowie deren Engagement in der „Aktion Plagiarius“ hatten sie früh mit der Problematik des Schutzes geistigen Eigentums vertraut gemacht.

Nach Abschluss des Studiums an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München vertiefte sie ihre Kenntnisse durch eine Dissertation, die insbesondere Schutzrechtsunterschiede in Europa beleuchtete. 1995 trat sie als Rechtsanwältin in eine unter anderem auf das Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes spezialisierte Münchner Kanzlei ein und konnte dort neben ihrer Tätigkeit im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz ihre Kenntnisse im Wettbewerbs- und Medienrecht ausbauen. 1997 gründete sie ihre eigene Kanzlei.

Dr. Busse ist juristische Beraterin der Aktion Plagiarus e.V. und vertritt diese im Kuratorium des APM (Arbeitskreis gegen Produkt- und Markenpiraterie des DIHT, BDI und Markenverbandes).

Rechtsanwältin Dr. Busse lehrt an der Hochschule München, Fakultät für Design. Darüber hinaus hält sie Vorträge im In- und Ausland zum Schutz Geistigen Eigentums.

Sie ist Mitglied im Juristinnenbund, dem KLW Mittelstandsforum, dem Deutschen Anwaltsverein (DAV) sowie der Deutschen Vereinigung für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR), in deren Geschmacksmusterausschuss sie tätig ist.

Seit 2018 ist sie Mitautorin des Online Kommentars Designrecht (BECKOK) des Beck Verlages.

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte
- Markenrecht
- Designrecht
- Urheberrecht
- Wettbewerbsrecht
- Patentrecht/Gebrauchsmusterrecht
- Internetrecht
- Allgemeines Vertragsrecht